Portishead reveal ‘Third’ tracklisting

P-D: The cover to Portishead’s forthcoming release, Third. (Photo: Island Records)Gloomy UK trip-hop trio Portishead are back after a 10-year hiatus with their third studio release, the appropriately titled Third.

Third will be released via Island Records on April 29, 2008 in North America, and a day earlier worldwide.

Portishead is touring across Europe and will headline the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival in April. In the U.S. alone, Portishead's releases (1994's Dummy, 1997's Portishead and 1998's Roseland NYC Live) have sold over two million copies combined.

Here is the confirmed tracklisting:

1. "Silence" – 4:59
2. "Hunter" – 3:57
3. "Nylon Smile" – 3:16
4. "The Rip" – 4:30
5. "Plastic" – 3:27
6. "We Carry On" – 6:27
7. "Deep Water" – 1:30
8. "Machine Gun" – 4:43
9. "Small" – 6:45
10. "Magic Doors" – 3:32
11. "Threads" – 5:47

Content Creator

About Robert J. Ballantyne

Robert J.Ballantyne is a senior editor at Popjournalism and Creative Director at Artsculture.ca. Previously, he was a journalist at the CBC on a number of news programs including the fifth estate, Marketplace and The National. He also worked as a staff writer at the Toronto Star.

Related Topics
Share This
More Stories